Editor frameworks for JS apps

About Javascript Editor frameworks


If you are building content based application such as blog, may want featured editor, such as Post editor or comment box. Making such an editor with all formatting capabilities would be tiresome.

Editor frameworks and wrapper libraries help us achieve this goal with ease and peace. I don’t intended to review each of these , instead I would to list best of them and in the up coming posts we will learn using these awesome editor frameworks.

My Picks

I like block editor mostly for content management, in my react app I will choose the Editor.js . It is easy to configure and use.

Second most useful framework for content management is Drftjs , which is maintained by Facebook itself. It is a complete Editor framework featuring mention, hashtag etc and it’s flexible too.

Here is complete list of framework available for building a full featured editor in your next JS / React/Vue/Angular app

Author: Manoj

Developer and a self-learner, love to work with Reactjs, Angular, Node, Python and C#.Net

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.