DigitalOcean the best free cloud for developers

#1 Free cloud computing choice for developers of any kind


I tried to get a free cloud account with Google ,Amazon and IBM all fails, then I look into other possibilities. Finally end up with DigitalOcean and it works instantly, no problem with initial setup.

Digital Ocean provide a free account for 60 days with $100 credit. All works beautifully, I run few containers with Docker and it works. [A debit card/credit card is required for verification]

Highlights

  • Free 3 Static app
  • Droplet
  • Databases
  • Storage
  • Docker
  • much more

After the 60 days

What will happens after the trial ?. I have to pay minimal of $5 for droplet/VM for a month, which I thing is not bad.

Try it

Author: Manoj

Developer and a self-learner, love to work with Reactjs, Angular, Node, Python and C#.Net

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.